About Us

Presidents Welcome

Madison County Community Bank was formed in 1999 by a group of local men and women whose purpose was to bring to our community a bank whose focus was on meeting the banking and financial needs of our local citizens and businesses. Our Board, Management and Staff all live and work in Madison County, therefore all of our decisions are made here and we are Madison County’s only locally owned bank.

In today’s environment, we fully understand that your banking choices are virtually unlimited, however if you prefer a banking relationship which delivers outstanding personal customer service coupled with all the modern conveniences, then Madison County Community Bank is your clear choice. Whatever your banking or financial needs may be, we have a product or service that will be tailored to meet your individual goals and objectives. We are prepared to grow with emerging technology to meet our customers’ ever changing needs.

We will consider it an honor and a privilege to be your bank and be able to demonstrate our motto “ People You Know… A Bank You Can Trust”. 


D. Edward Meggs Sr.